Storygames Home City of IF
Free online storygaming

Questions for Chinaren.
Click here to go to the original topic

Storygames Home -> Election Oct 06
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Chinaren

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:40 pm    Post subject: Questions for Chinaren.  

Feel free to ask any questions here about my views or policies etc. in regards to the Mayoral elections.

Chia asked:

Why Chinaren and not Chia or someone* else?

I am not feeling particularly inspired at the moment, but...

Firstly I am a regular on IF, and I have no plans to stop anytime soon. :-o

I am already a mod on IF, so familiar with that side of things, and I have been mod and admin on other sites, forums etc for many years.

My background is IT, so there won't be anything in the Mayoral duties that will give me any problems.

Meaning no offence to the other candidates, I am a little** older, and have rather a lot of management experience behind me in RL, which can lend weight, or at least bulk, to the office.

As someone who has a lot of stories on IF, I can understand the writers POV. As someone who comments on a lot of stories on IF, I can understand the players POV.

*Actually she said something else, but I understood what she meant.
**Okay, possibly a lot older.

D-Lotus

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:02 pm    Post subject:  

You say you don't know where the city is going, that your only weapons are words to expand and help the city. It doesn't seem convincing to me. Nice speech, but what does it mean? What are you going to do about inflation? How are you going to be more than any average mayor? Our only guaranty is your reputation. What else can you offer?

Sorry, I had to do that. I haven't decided who to give my vote to. ;)
Chinaren

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:22 pm    Post subject: