Search      Members      Groups      Profile      Favorites      RSS      Register      Log in
Journey's Witness Chapter the Fifth (Finally) - NOW POLLING
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

(currently a favorite of 2 users)
   Storygames Home -> Stasis Hall - Completed or archived Storygames -> The Vault
View previous topic :: View next topic  

Traveller
Citizen

Topics: 4

Items
Legends
Fables
Strata-gems

PostPosted: Wed Apr 09, 2008 11:54 pm    Post subject: Journey's Witness Chapter the Fifth (Finally) - NOW POLLING Reply with quote

Allright...this is my first attempt at writing an SG...and I am looking forward to hearing your opinions...Chapter 1 will follow very shortly...Traveller.

Journey’s Witness

Prologue
I watched her storm into her sleeping quarters, slamming the large oaken door behind her with a resounding crash that seemed to echo throughout the castle. She did not acknowledge me, but I had grown accustomed to that long ago. I knew her moods better than most, and had learned the hard way not to interrupt her for fear she would turn her foulness on me. She would take me into her confidence when she was ready. She always did.

So instead I sat, staring out the window at the travelling performers loading up their wagon while behind me a tempest brewed. I could hear the shattering of previously prized possessions as they careened off the walls but I let those sounds wash over me as I concentrated on the movements in the courtyard far below me.

The courtyard was alive with the comings and goings of many people removing the last evidence of the annual Harvest Festival, a time of gaiety and joy for the entire kingdom. This year’s had been particularly successful as the harvest had been bountiful; and the inclusion of dignitaries from the neighboring kingdom, and the need to impress them, had ensured a festival that would not soon be forgotten.