Search      Members      Groups      Profile      Favorites      RSS      Register      Log in
Welcome to Heavy Metal! (Start Here)

(currently a favorite of 0 users)
   Storygames Home -> Skiffiville - Science Fiction and Experimental SGs -> Heavy Metal
View previous topic :: View next topic  

Thunderbird
Elder

Topics: 104

Items
Legends
37957 Fables
Strata-gems

PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2009 4:24 pm    Post subject: Welcome to Heavy Metal! (Start Here) Reply with quote

Welcome to Heavy Metal!

Heavy Metal is a tale of technology caught in the middle of spiritual warfare. It is an introductory tale in a world based on the one we live in. Conspiracy theories and history is woven throughout the story, and those that shall follow it. I promise there will be some big surprises coming up, not that there hasn't been already!

As an author, I realize this story starts a little slow. I ask you not to judge the tale on this basis and I do intend to write a prologue soon which shall perhaps inject a bit more energy into the opening.

And for those of you whom have read the story up to where it is now, I realize I haven't justified the name of the tale yet. Don't worry... it's comin'!

If you are new to Storygaming in general, then welcome! I started storygaming on this site years ago and when I first arrived I was pretty darn confused as to what exactly was going on. So let me put it in a nutshell for ya:

The author writes a chapter, leaving off at a point where a decision must be made, usually by the main character, but sometimes even for the author himself, as in, what's to happen next?

Then, those who are following along with the storygame should post their ideas on which way the decision should go. Critiques are welcome, as are any other comments regarding the story itself.