Storygames Home City of IF
Free online storygaming

Story Concerns and News
Click here to go to the original topic

Storygames Home -> Pirates, Vampires, and Ninjas, Oh My!
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Random

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 6:31 am    Post subject: Story Concerns and News  

Hi all,

After much deliberation I have decided to take pirates off the main site and move it back into the Humor forum. Between the REnaissance Festival (where I work as a member of the thieves den), my newly formed band (I play drums), and this new job (which is much busier than my last job) I do not have the time to give a chapter a month.

I feel this has affected the story for the worst. The chapters are feeling rushed, and have lost a lot of the techniques I was using to make it funny, or at least attempt to. As a moderator and a strong supporter of this site, I feel it is my duty to lead by example. I would rather give you a quality story that is amusing and well written then a rushed bunch of words that will simply take us to the next chapter.

Key has been so very kind to offer me a chance to get put back in the main forum if I find my time has opened up. This is very possible but not until the end of september. With other writers meeting the requirements or going beyond those, I do not feel it is fair that my story sits in limbo while I try to get caught up.

I'll leave this post up for a couple of days before making the move.

Thanks for all your understanding and support.
ethereal_fauna

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 7:25 am    Post subject:  

As long as you just take a break, and don't abandon it altogther, I like this one a lot.

I think many of the stories are going through dry spells. I know mine is.
Araex

Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 1:18 am    Post subject:  

Don't you dare abandon this completely whatever you do! Good luck in your jobs and bands. What sort of music do you play?
Random

Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 7:59 am    Post subject: