Storygames Home City of IF
Free online storygaming

About the Newbie Introductory section...
Click here to go to the original topic

Storygames Home -> IF Technical Institute and FAQ
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Ronjun

Posted: Fri May 02, 2008 8:56 am    Post subject: About the Newbie Introductory section...  

Is there one at all? I've seen several links pointing to these mythical sections but have thus far been unable to find them. Well, all I wanted to do was to say "hi, noob here" and make some related comments. Might you be so kind as to point me in the right direction? With a link that actually works, if at all possible? Thanks! :lol:
sir wax

Posted: Fri May 02, 2008 9:03 am    Post subject:  

Here you go:

http://www.cityofif.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3486

and this is for the story of IF:

http://www.cityofif.com/main_about.htm

These are the basic ones but if you have any more questions just post them here or ask a mod if you see them around the way at the Inn.

Sincerely,
SirWaxaLot

EDIT: Also here for info on If's currency: http://www.cityofif.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1682
Smee

Posted: Fri May 02, 2008 9:04 am    Post subject:  

Hey Ronny, welcome to the city :D

Waxy gives some good links.

Here might help if you're looking to write. It also describes how a storygame works if you'd prefer to start playing some of the existing ones.

But basically, just look around the city and see if you can't find some Storygames you want to try.

There's different genre areas to help you out.

Any specific questions, just ask.

Happy Storygaming :)
Ronjun

Posted: Fri May 02, 2008 9:24 am    Post subject:  

Smee wrote: Hey Ronny, welcome to the city :D

Waxy gives some good links.

Here might help if you're looking to write. It also describes how a storygame works if you'd prefer to start playing some of the existing ones.

But basically, just look around the city and see if you can't find some Storygames you want to try.