Storygames Home City of IF
Free online storygaming

Clive
Click here to go to the original topic

Storygames Home -> The Vault
View previous topic :: View next topic  
tramp in a storm

Posted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:16 am    Post subject: Clive  

I restarted this story about a trillion times before getting it to be postable and with a list of ideas to keep it going. I'm gonna post this now before I lose it!...again.

Edit: Note: I have never written a story like this before and I am making most of it up (as in the things that are wrong with the characters, the care home etc.). But I wanted to just say this now for just in case: If anybody finds anything in this story offensive, please don't be offended. Nothing in this story will ever be meant offensively to anybody.
Prologue - Clive

Clive was born into a poor family. He doesn’t remember his parents’ names – not even his surname. All that Clive remembers about his past is that his parents were poor, children picked on him at school – although he never understood why – and that one day, on a school trip to the woods; his teacher took him away from the rest of the group…

The next day, Clive woke up, scared and scarred both mentally and physically. And so, at the age of 9 Clive was left to find his own way.

A young couple found him near the edge of the forest – a long, long way from home. They took him in and provided him with food and shelter while they tried, in vain, to contact the poor boy’s parents. Clive never spoke to the kind woman and always hid behind the man’s back when she approached him. This made it evident that Clive had been miss-treated by a woman and abandoned in the woods. But the kind couple could only guess as Clive never spoke a word of what had happened to him.