Storygames Home City of IF
Free online storygaming

Marrax: CHAPTER FOUR NOW UP!
Click here to go to the original topic
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Storygames Home -> The Vault
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Midnight

Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2011 11:51 pm    Post subject: Marrax: CHAPTER FOUR NOW UP!  

Note: Okay, so this is my first time doing a storygame. I thought I would try it out at least once. So here goes.

Introduction:

This is a simple story about your everyday assassin, Marrax. Marrax is sent several contracts every day. Your task is to help him choose which hit he will do next and how he will execute it. But don’t think that this is a simple pick and kill story. Information will be unveiled and patterns will start to show in these contracts.

Every choice has an effect, let someone live today and you may meet them in the future to come. Kill someone, and someone may want to get revenge. Choices may turn out to be double-edged swords; this is either something you may want to avoid, or something you want to walk into.

Now choose.
Midnight

Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2011 11:57 pm    Post subject:  

Chapter One: The Contract

Marrax sat in front of his computer, the screen illuminated with a dull coloured blue. No other lights were to be found in his apartment, as he found it easier to concentrate when the light of his computer screen was all that could be seen. He rubbed his eyes, which were strained from the amount of time he’d spent here. Behind him he could hear the chime of the Grandfather clock. Two chimes told him it was 2am.

Marrax stood and stretched his muscles as he looked over at the mirror. His dark hair hung over his face, covering his brown eyes. He glanced at his shoulder, which still ached from the fall that he’d taken during his most recent job. There was a dark purple ring that covered it. It would not heal for a few weeks, and Marrax ignored its throbbing complaints.